Status Report

Woowie! I’m getting tons of work done.

So far I’ve added a lot of new sound effects and animations. The most useful new animation is the projectile effect which can be used to show any number of things moving between places in view. These projectiles are not bound to the grid, they move smoothly between two points on the display, which is not something you typically see in a roguelike. Then again, Clarion is not meant to be typical…

I’ve also spent more time on small subtle features and fixes than I would have liked despite wanting to push for more content, but it is a necessary evil. That’s not to say there isn’t new content, just not as much as I wanted.

Anyway, I’ve decided that today I will make a new release. I’ll cram in as much additional work as I can today, and I’ll just upload whatever’s in the build by late evening.

Posted on 10/28/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

